Who We Are

Working in the Glen 1938MISSION – WHO WE ARE TODAY

The Alumni Association is a diverse team of graduates and friends who celebrate their affiliation with the NPCSOH through a variety of programs and services designed to support its members, the School and the highest professional standards of horticulture.


Class of 1939 on occassion of Royal visit

The Alumni Association will to continue to increase membership through member improved services, the use of social media via the interactive website and engagement of out of province members via satellite chapters.

To determine economically feasible ways to minimize personal financial commitments of Board Members.

whitewater rafting

To continue to seek the advice and guidance of the Associations Past Presidents during an annually scheduled and sponsored meeting

To conduct the regular analysis of our graduate profiles to provide relevant and value to the membership which resonates with current visions

1993 student life

To conduct a review of our current programs and services in terms of their value and make recommendations to the Board

To take a active role in the development and construction of the 75th Anniversary Legacy Garden

To complete the creation of a new website and independent server in order to control site quality, and provide member information in a confidential portal (logo, Mission, conference and events, contact information, educational info, etc.)

To continue to enhance our e version of the newsletter and continue the process of collecting member e addresses.


1989 Student Hockey Team







The 2016 Alumni Association Board of Directors:

Honorary President – Bill Snowden ’58

Past President – Charles Hunter ’95

President – Zenia Buzanko ’03

Vice President –┬áKyle Berwick ’14

Treasurer & Executive Secretary – Karen Michaud ’84

Secretary – Cindy Maxwell ‘ 12

Publicity/Promotions – Andrea Weddum ’13

Special Events – Kyle Berwick ’14

Historian – Dylan Muileboom ’12

Associates & Membership – Kyra Zeldon ’02

Digital Media – Jon Peter ’04

Hort Herald – Anne Marie Van Nest ’83 & Melissa Spearing ’13

School Liaison – Taylor Parks

Alumni Association Executive - 2016

Top Row from left to right: Andrew Guay, Dean Ruhnke, Zenia Buzanko, Kyle Berwick, Jon Peter

Bottom Row from left to right: Taylor Parks, Bailey Wilson, Karen Michaud, Charles Hunter, Art Coles